Clark | Weitz | Clarkson is committed to assembling a diverse team of highly-skilled and qualified project partners, subcontractors, and suppliers that share
our commitment to quality and craftsmanship. 


The page contains important information regarding the construction procurement process and schedule for the
KCI New Terminal project. Information is subject to change. Please check back frequently for updates.

How To Get Started

Clark | Weitz | Clarkson is focused on delivering a new, world-class gateway for Kansas City, built by Kansas City.  If you are a construction subcontractor or subconsultant interested in being a part of this transformational project, please follow the instructions below to ensure you are added to our list of potential bidders. 

Completing our Subcontractor Qualification Application (SQA) is the first critical step in prequalifying to work on the KCI New Terminal Project. Required for all subcontractors and suppliers, the SQA provides us with important information about your firm, including your past experience, bonding capacity, and backlog of work. It also ensures you are registered with our firm as an interested bidder and notified when new bid packages are released. Click the SQA FORM button to begin the registration process.

For assistance with completing the SQA, please reference our


CURRENT OPPORTUNITIES

Clark | Weitz | Clarkson does not currently have any open solicitations. Scroll below the Procurement Team to view the Procurement Schedule for a list of upcoming opportunities. For additional information or to request a copy of any open RFP, please contact the appropriate estimator listed in the Procurement Schedule listed below. 

To be added to CWC’s Interested Bidders List or to find out more about upcoming opportunities, please email Kunal Sakhuja at kunal.sakhuja@cwcjv.com.


CONTACT US

Questions regarding the Subcontractor Qualification Application should be directed to Bonita Alves at 301-272-8398 or bonita.alves@clarkconstruction.com.


Procurement Team

Executive Oversight

Tom Kenton headshot.jpg

Tom Kenton
Vice President of Procurement
tom.kenton@cwcjv.com
(301) 272-8280

James Faddis headshot.jpg

James Faddis
Preconstruction Executive
james.faddis@cwcjv.com
(813) 636-4413

Wes Stith headshot.jpg

Wes Stith
Vice President of Procurement
wesley.stith@cwcjv.com
(301) 466-3158

 Kunal Sakhuja - Clark Construction

Kunal Sakhuja
Procurement Project Manager
kunal.sakhuja@cwcjv.com
(202) 580-9519

Project Estimators

rob flowers headshot.jpg

Rob Flowers 
rob.flowers@cwcjv.com
(301) 272-8183

brian hickey headshot.jpg

Brian Hickey
brian.hickey@cwcjv.com
(301) 272-6774

Greg King Updated.jpg
Picture-Chad-CWC.jpg

Greg King
greg.king@cwcjv.com
(913) 226-2353

Chad Luedke
chad.luedke@cwcjv.com
(913) 669-9890

Mellema, David - website.jpg
IMG_0476.JPG

David Mellema
david.mellema@cwcjv.com
(913) 205-4109 

Bruce Mellinger
bruce.mellinger@cwcjv.com
(913) 461-0593 

sam milligan headshot.jpg

Sam Milligan
sam.milligan@cwcjv.com
(301) 272-8207

gerry stosek headshot.jpg

Gerry Stosek
gerry.stosek@cwcjv.com
(301) 272-8382


Project Procurement Schedule

Clark | Weitz | Clarkson is committed to creating meaningful opportunities for minority- and women-owned businesses throughout the construction of the KCI New Terminal project. We will segment and package certain scopes of work to maximize the opportunities for local certified firms to contribute to this project. Tier 1 subcontractors also are required to identify opportunities for Kansas City-based M/WBE businesses to participate in their scope of work.

* The schedule below is based on preliminary information and is subject to change. Check back frequently for updates. Contact your estimator for the detailed information and updates to the scope of work.



Prevailing Wage

We anticipate that the Kansas City Aviation Department will issue a Prevailing Wage determination for the KCI New Terminal. The Prevailing Wage Act establishes a minimum wage be paid to workers on public works projects in Missouri or on behalf of state and local public entities. For specific wage rates, Prevailing Wage information is available via the Missouri Department of Labor.    

In addition, for those portions of the project that are funded in whole, or in part, with federal funds will be subject to Davis Bacon requirements.